EP confirms June 11 as visa free travel starting date for Ukraine

безвизовый режим

On April 26 the EU ambassadors approved the visa liberalization process for Ukraine.

The European Parliament now confirms June 11 as the date when the visa free travel to EU countries for Ukrainians will come into force, Censor.NET reports citing Ukrinform.

The intention to implement visa-free travel for Ukrainians starting from June 11 has been confirmed by Dariusz Rosati, the head of the EP delegation in the parliamentary committee for EU-Ukraine assosiation.

Read more: EU ambassadors approve visa-free travel for Ukraine citizens (updated)

Rosati said the EU borders will be open for Ukrainians starting from June 11.

The MEP also said Ukrainians deserve the visa free travel to the EU. Rosati is certain that current Ukrainian leadership has been more reform-oriented than its predecessors.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n438039