EU extends sanctions against Russian individuals and entities due to aggression in Ukraine, - journalist (updated)

The list includes 150 individuals and 37 business entities from the RF and Russia-occupied territories.

This was announced by Brussels correspondent for RFE/RL Rikard Jozwiak in Twitter, Censor.NET reports.
Read more: Avakov asks Cabinet to impose sanctions against Russian Sberbank

Later, this information was confirmed in the official message of the European Council.

"On 13 March 2017, the council prolonged the restrictive measures over actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine for further six months, until 15 September 2017. The measures consist of asset freezes and travel bans," the message says.

In 2014, the European Union, the United States and several other countries imposed sanctions against Russia following its occupation of Crimea and aggression in eastern Ukraine. These restrictive measures were repeatedly extended and expanded. In particular, the talks on visa waiver and a new basic agreement on cooperation were suspended; several Russia's officials were banned to travel to the EU while their assets were attached. Trade, financial, and military restrictions were introduced.

The sanctions list included a total of 151 individuals and 37 entities. The sectoral sanctions were imposed against 20 Russian financial, oil-producing and defense companies.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n431791