Four former Soviet states almost ready to recognize Crimea Russian territory, - MP Chubarov

Ukraine's Foreign Ministry should talk to ambassadors of these states.

This was announced by Petro Poroshenko Bloc (PPB) MP Refat Chubarov on air of 112 Ukraine TV channel, Censor.NET reports citing UNIAN.

"It is painful to me that four states of the former Soviet Union (Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, and Uzbekistan), these four states, judging from the essence of their actions, are almost ready to admit that Crimea is no longer territory of Ukraine. I had a conversation at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine. I believe we have to take some very specific steps, at least, regarding the ambassadors of these countries. And we must more clearly and firmly indicate our position that such behavior is unacceptable," Chubarov said.

Watch more: "Polite people": artists of Russian ensemble who died in Tu-154 crash used to praise occupation of Crimea. VIDEO

Chubarov said Crimea was not a "gray," but a "black" area compared to the Donbas.

"The OSCE is working there, there are some contacts [in the Donbas - ed.], but they are not allowed in Crimea. We work in an emergency response mode in Kyiv with those Mejlis members who are in mainland Ukraine," he said.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n421008