Poroshenko offers Rada to dismiss 12 CEC members, including Okhendovskyi, appoint 11

Draft resolutions by President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko on the dismissal of members of the Central Election Commission (No. 4789) and on the appointment of members of the Central Election Commission (No. 4790) have been registered in the Verkhovna Rada.

Censor.NET reports referring to parliament's official website.

In particular, the draft resolution No. 4789 suggests dismissing 12 of the 15 members of the Central Election Commission in connection with the termination of their term of office:

Tamara V. Astakhova,
Yurii M. Danylevskyi,
Ihor H. Zhydenko,
Tetiana L. Lukash,
Andrii I. Mahera,
Mykhailo V. Okhendovskyi,
Bronyslav S. Raikovskyi,
Zhanna I. Usenko-Chorna,
Oleksandr M. Chupakhin,
Yuliia V. Shvets,
Oleksandr M. Shelestov,
Valerii Y. Sheludko.

At the same time, draft resolution No. 4790 suggests appointing new 11 members of the Central Election Commission:

Alla V. Basalaieva,
Mykhailo H. Verbenskyi,
Roman V. Hreba,
Olha M. Zheltova,
Oleh M. Konopolskyi,
Svitlana M. Kustova,
Olha S. Lotiuk,
Vitalii V. Plukar,
Yevhen V. Radchenko,
Nadiia L. Synytsia,
Leontii M. Shepilov.

The draft resolutions were registered in the parliament on June 3, while the information about it appeared on Rada's official website only today.

Read more: Ukraine's CEC not engaged in activities on elections in occupied territories of Donbas, agency deputy head says

As previously reported, the seven-year term of office of 12 of the 15 CEC members expired on June 1, 2014, while they continue to perform their duties based on amendments to the law of Ukraine on the Central Election Commission, which were introduced in March 2014 in order to ensure the continuity of the electoral process during the presidential election campaign. A hot political debate on the appointment of new CEC members has been underway since that time.Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n392121