Related materials:

 U.S. imposes new sanctions against Russia

US authorities have imposed sanctions on several Russian companies suspected in activities contradicting US legislation on non-proliferation in Iran, North Korea and Syria.

As reported by Censor.NET citing LigaBusinessInform, this is announced by the US government outlet Federal Register.

The new sanctions list will include a number of Russian companies, including Rosoboronexport, MiG Aircraft Corporation, Tula Instrument Design Bureau, Katod JSC, MIC NPO Mashinostroyenia JSC, and any of their subsidiaries.

Along with Russian firms the list will also include companies from Iran, China, North Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Syria, Sudan and Turkey, Russia's Kommersant writes.

US ministries and departments will be banned from entering into any contracts with companies from the above list, as well as from providing them with any material support. No United States Government sales to these foreign persons of any item on the United States Munitions List are permitted.

No new individual licenses shall be granted for the transfer to these foreign persons of items the export of which is controlled under the Export Administration Act of 1979 or the Export Administration Regulations, and any existing such licenses are suspended. These measures shall be implemented by the responsible departments and agencies of the United States Government and will remain in place for two years from the effective date, except to the extent that the Secretary of State may subsequently determine otherwise.

Also, the US Department of Commerce puts new Russian companies, as well as that of other countries, on the sanctions list due to Russia's aggression against Ukraine. According to the document to be published on Wednesday in the US official publication Federal Register that has already been placed on its website, the "black list" will comprise the total of 29 companies, TASS reports.

Read more: Ukraine expects EU to extend personal sanctions against Russian citizens over escalation in Donbas

"The U.S. Department of Commerce's Bureau of Industry and Security (BIS) is taking this action to ensure the efficacy of existing sanctions on the Russian Federation" due to the conflict in eastern Ukraine. The 33 entries to the list are located in Crimea, Cyprus, Finland, Romania, Russia, Switzerland, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

All these companies are already under sanctions due to a corresponding decision by the US Treasury.

The Russian part of the list comprises subsidiaries of Rosneft CJSC: Vankorneft (Krasnoyarsk region), Neft-Aktiv (Samara region), Syzran Refinery, Achinsk Refinery (Krasnoyarsk region), Angarsk Petrochemical Company (Irkutsk region), Kuibyshev Refinery, Novokuibyshevsk Refinery, Orenburgneft (Orenburg region), SNG (Khanty-Mansi Autonomous District), Verkhnechonskneftegaz (Irkutsk region), RN-Komsomolsk Refinery, RN-Yuganskneftegaz, RN Holding (until 2013 named as TNK-BP Holding), and IEMZ Kupol and Izhmash Concern.

Read more: Red line for Russia discussed in Berlin: EU to extend personal sanctions in September if situation does not change, - Presidential Administration

Crimea's entities on the list include Yevpatoria Commercial Sea Port, Feodosia Sea Trading Port, Kerch Commercial Sea Port, Sevastopol Sea Trading Port, Yalta Sea Trading Port, State Shipping Company "Kerch Sea Ferry."

Ukraine's part is represented by Mako holding controlled by Ukrainian ex-president's son Oleksandr Yanukovych.

There are three Finnish companies on the list: a trading company Southeast Trading, having offices in St. Petersburg and Bucharest, distributor of Russian oil products Set Petrochemicals, and Airfix Aviation - an international business aircraft operator, which is also assigned to Switzerland. There is one more Swiss company on the list - Rosneft Trading S.A., serving the interests of Rosneft abroad.

Read more: U.S. to upgrade Ukraine's flagman Hetman Sahaidachnyi, - Defense Ministry

Cyprus and the United Kingdom are represented by three companies. The oil trader IPP Oil Products registered in Cyprus, Rosneft Trade Limited (Cyprus), serving the interests of Rosneft abroad, and a company based in Cyprus and the British Virgin Islands Southport Management Services Ltd.Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n350159