Related materials:

 Six states joined sanctions against Russia, - Mogherini

Six European states joined the extended economic EU sanctions against Russia.

As reported by Censor.NET, this is announced by the High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini in a statement published on the EU website.

Read more: Savchenko and Sentsov trials to see EU representatives, - Foreign Ministry

The candidate countries Montenegro and Albania and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this declaration. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this council decision," the statement reads.

"The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it," Mogherini said.

Read more: Putin claims sanctions do harm to economy

As reported before, in late June the EU decided to extend sanctions against Russia until Jan. 31, 2016, as well as sanctions against Crimea and Sevastopol until June 23, 2016.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n345762