Related materials:

 Poroshenko says four EU countries delay ratification of Association Agreement: "We crossed the Rubicon and there is no going back."

The president of Ukraine said that the four countries of the European Union are dragging the process of ratification of the Association Agreement with Ukraine, and urged them to accelerate.

This was stated by Poroshenko in Riga on Thursday, Censor.NET reports citing Ukrinform.

"As of today, 18 countries have completed the ratification process, and Ukraine has already received all the ratification certificates. In another two countries after the vote in Parliament the documents are to be signed. Another four countries have ratified this Agreement in one of the Houses of Parliament, and we are convinced that in the near future the ratification will be completed. And only four countries remain, from which we expect decisive steps," he said.

Read also: Nobody has the right to block the European integration of EU's Eastern neighbors - Merkel

He also expressed confidence that Ukraine will achieve recognition of the prospect of EU membership: "We have crossed the Rubicon and there is no going back."

The Agreement ratification has been completed by Bulgaria, Great Britain, Hungary, Denmark, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, Croatia, Sweden and Estonia.

Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, Slovenia, France, the Czech Republic are in the process of ratification. Austria, Greece, Italy and Cyprus have not yet started the process.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n337051