Related materials:

 EU added 19 Russian individuals and nine companies to sanctions list


EU Foreign Ministers decided to expand sanctions against Russia.

The foreign ministers of the EU countries expanded sanctions against the Russian Federation, blacklisting 19 people and freezing accounts of nine companies at a meeting on Monday.

This is stated by Radio Liberty correspondent Rikard Jozwiak on his Twitter page, Censor.NET reports.

"EU FMs have decided to put 19 people & 9 entities on visa ban /asset freeze list but to implement it on Mon 16 Feb #Russia," he wrote.

Read also: EU places more Russians and terrorists on black list including Ministry of Defense officials and MPs

Previously, the information about the expansion of the sanctions list was confirmed French Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius.

Before the meeting, the Swedish Foreign Minister stated that the EU should be ready to introduce additional sanctions against Russia.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n323853