Ukrainian Politics

 State Border Service Suspends Movement at 8 Checkpoints in Eastern Ukraine

Movement is suspended at 8 checkpoints in Donetsk and Luhansk regions, reports Censor.NET citing the press service of the State Border Service.

The press release states that in order to prevent a threat to life and health of the population as a result of dangerous events that occur in certain territories, and for reasons of public safety, upon the proposal of the Administration of the State Border Service of Ukraine, the Cabinet of Ministers has decided to terminate movement through checkpoints in accordance with Part 1, Article 10 of the Agreement between the Government of Ukraine and the Government of the Russian Federation on the checkpoints across the state border between Ukraine and the Russian Federation and Article 7 of the Agreement between the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine and the Russian Federation on the order of crossing the Russian-Ukrainian state border by residents of border regions of Ukraine and the Russian Federation:

Marynovka-Kuybyshevo in Donetsk region; Dolzhansky - Novoshahtynsk, Chervonopartyzansk - Gukovo, Krasnaya Mohyla - Gukovo, Novoborovtsi - Alekseev-Tuzlivka, Krasnodar - Donetsk, Krasnodar - Nyzhniy Shvyrev, Severnyy - Donetsk in Luhansk region.

The statement also notes that the Russian side has been informed regarding the decision.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n288787