Ukrainian Politics
Related materials:
All about:committee (26)

 Opposition Distributed Committees

On Monday night, the meeting of the opposition factions of the Verkhovna Rada assigned posts of heads of some parliamentary committees.

The Comments report that the committee on the freedom of speech was assigned to Mykola Tomenko (Batkivschyna), the Committee for European Integration and Foreigners Affairs - Hryhorii Nemyria (Batkivschyna).

Committee on Environmental Policy will be headed by Iryna Sekh (Svoboda), the Committee on Culture - Viacheslav Kyrylenko (Batkivschyna), Committee on Legal Protection - Andrii Kozhemiakin (Batkivschyna), a Committee on Fighting Crime - Viktor Chumak (Udar).

The Committee on Economic Activities (control over tender procedures) will go to Andrii Ivanchuk (Batkivschyna), the Committee on Education - Lilia Hrynevych (Batkivschyna). The Human Rights Committee will be headed by Udar representative.

Deputy Iryna Lutsenko (Batkivschyna) will be a deputy head of the parliamentary committee on Human Rights.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n228277