Ukrainian Politics

 Source on Сabinet Shuffle: Tihipko and Kolesnikov Will Stay in Parliament

The composition of the new Cabinet will not include any of the four Deputy Prime Ministers from the previous government of Mykola Azarov.

ZN.UA citing a high-ranking source in the Party of Regions states that Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Social Policy Serhii Tihipko rejected an offer to remain in the executive branch, and decided to go to work in the parliament.

The source says that President Viktor Yanukovych has also decided not to leave Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Infrastructure Boris Kolesnikov in the government. According to the source the head of the Ministry of Transport may be substituted by the general director of Ukrzaliznytsia Volodymyr Kozak.

According to the source, until recently it was thought that Kolesnikov will remain in the executive branch but becoming famous for the Hyundai trains unreliability spoiled the reputation of the Deputy Prime Minister and influenced the President's decision.

In parliament Boris Kolesnikov can claim the parliamentary committee on transport and communications. But at the moment the chances to head the committee are weak: upon the results of long negotiations between of the ruling party and the Communist Party this quota went to the latter.

The source also said that the chances of Vice Prime Minister and Minister of Health Raisa Bohatyriova to keep her job are minimal. The reason is the President's dissatisfaction with the activities of the Minister of Health in regard to healthcare reform, as Yanukovych stated publicly before. The office may be claimed by the communists who want to see this post taken by their comrade, former head of the Ministry of Health Yurii Haydaiev.

As of today it is known that the new government will not include former First Deputy Prime Minister Valerii Khoroshkovskyy. On Friday he resigned in disagreement with the re-appointment of Mykola Azarov as Prime Minister.

Источник: https://censor.net.ua/en/n227741